Just few updates...

Yes, 2009 has ending and 2010 has began.

An "this happend during 2009" am I not planning to do. Just because it not feels like I have something to tell.

Now, I had planned to put up some pics but I cant find the cord to the camera. But I can tell you Yesterday we had -35.3 celcius degrees here. Hehe, and still it werent the coldest temperature in the country. Hehe

Januray 19 will I have the surgeon for my wrist. 3 yars ago did I met a Sportsdoctor. When I came there and told him that I had an oblique wrist but I had full strength in it, it didn't helped me alot. When I said I massage a lot, but could not do it because I had a sore wrist he asked me if I was a trained masseur. I told him I was not, he told me that I could just as easily could quit with it.

All he did was to check out the strength of the wrist and confirmed that I had full strength in my wrist but it was distort. Haha, good doctor? NO not what I think. But this isn't the only thing he did. He did also told me I had no future in my Armwrestling career, and to think of a surgeon wasn't even a thing I could. I didn't earned enough on the sport to make it would be worth having an operation. I was angry like a bee when I went away from there.

Around 10 months later I went to the Worlds and I stood on the podium for my left arm, took a bronze. The one I thought at those minutes there, was him. Then I knew I had something to do in the sport, in MY sport, not his. He didn't know ANYTHING about Armwrestling I think.

Now, finally the surgeon will be done, and who knows? I might be a good left-Armwrestler after that haha... First I might just have to build up the strenght before I start to compete again with it.

I will do my first competition february 6th, I hope I then can compete without a problem.. Only right arm of course. I know that maybe I shouldn't, therefore, that the left one most likely will be plastered then, but.... There is always a BUT... If I won't try, how could I then know I cant do it? haha

Next week I will start training again and I have now found the way how I during this year shall do to finally after all those years beat Linda. So that will be my focuse until February. I do also hope that My feelings tells me right. 

I watch the thermometer now and saw we now have "only" -20.9 celsius degrees outside haha... Wonder if I go out for a walk tomorrow to take some pictures.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0