New start next year?

Yesterday were I Down in Umeå and met the surgeon to hear what he said about my damn left wrist.

Within 3 months I will undergo minor surgery, that includes that they will open my wrist and go in with a camera so they can see if something is damaged. As it looks now, they will scraping down a piece of bone that is more pointed than round like it should be. I decided that I wont compete in my left arm until after midsummer. So no contestants at all at the europenas in my left arm, not in worlds either. I decided that just because possibly going to be plastered for few weeks, and I dont wanna take the risk I will be back on track again at the Swedish Championship and then wont be able to qualify.

On tuesday I had my armwrestling training and it didn't worked at all. I did some matches, but when I should have started I didnt. I became real angry because it didn't worked but I didn't got focused. I just lost all focus that I need. I wish that I next time I compete I will be a hitmachine, or at least not afraid to start.

Next week will I do my armwrestling training again and I have also decided that I'm not going to gym again until efter the surgery and I have became good again.

But my goal... being back on track in 2010...



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0