MUST change my training

This weeks Training has been = 0

My Armwrestling training were bad as hell.. Why cant I have good trainings like all the others. I MUST change my trainig, at least the way I do it. We train starts, I stay there as a goofy rookie. We train strenght (by the table) I am standing there and act like a weak fool.

All I want for the moment is having 2-3 trainings in a row that I feel I beeing better. It feels like even how hard I tried I can not develop anymore. I have now take the decision that I am not going to go in for qualify next year and not at the Swedish Nationals Go in for compete either at the Worlds OR Europeans. I will compete just for fun and to see it the way I did before.

All the competitions are like a test in school, it is not until the test you can see what you actually can. Like Math, during all the lessons you just trained and see diffrent ways HOW to learn. Just so you can find out your way of studying, so you can see at the test what you have learned and also see what need to been continued train at in the future until next time. I do not compete for win, I do it becuase I love it and also beacuse if I not compete I will not develop. But for now, my training dosen't seem to work for me. I NEED to change it. the question is just HOW?

There is a Girl that is new in the sport, I might go in and trained with her alot and do the way I did few years ago. That Way of training did actually worked for me. I just need to find a way to make those I trained with now to understand that this way I train now isn't working for me...

I trained like this few years ago, when I started and it didn't work that time either. I got a new coach I ooh yeah, I developed ALOT during a year, more then I had done the years before. The way I trained then were:

* Starts, NO not starts, my explosiveness, I were slower than slow when it comes to start during a match.
* Techniques, without even focus at all on the technique, I asked her in the start of the year how I should do to win over a girl from England at the Worlds in the end of the year. I did that, and almost only that every training. 
* I did also trained to take the best, which that I mean, the best from the latest competition. For example, If I hade lost the last match against the one who came 3rd I trained for take her, only her and nooneelse.  


Now Am I only training with training techniques and diffrent ways to go, I am not the one that takes 7 diffrent ways during a match to win, I take ONE way, sometimes it works sometimes it don't work. All the ways are not through the all matches looks like eachother. But I hit in the start and then I stand there and I wont move just because my opponents want it.

The new girl, I cant remeber her name, I will help her to her first competition. I will let her train me to my "first" competition. I will train her the way Malin helped me, not saying to much everytime just be there and wear and wear, so that one day I reach my goal. And also help her reach her goals.

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0