some more thouhgts...

- Change your training, you might train too hard.
- Rest for few days and then you will be back on tarck again.
- Ohh, this is nothing, when it feels hard just train harder, and ignore it feels though in you training/workout.


Scentence like that, have been what people have been say to me the lastet year about my training. But I can admit that it isn't that easy. I have been trying this for several times, and still I'm down at the gorund. As i have write many times before this year is free from competitions for me. Just because I can't handle how i became the day after a competition. I am not just tired, it is a tiredness you can have when you have fever and as long as you lies in you bed and don't move everything is clear in your head, but when you sit up and start focus on anything, everything in your head becomes a total mess and noting is clear anymore.

The first time i heard about a wellknown, (at least ins weden), athlete that stoped his career when one of the reason were beacuse of the training became too hard for him after a big set back on a Championship. My first thouhgt were,        -Ooh, it cant be that hard, all you need is to rest  and start softly with your training again.
 
Now am I sitting here in the same place and I have been haring the same things, and for my defence I explain for them it isn't that easy. I have been trying for a year. And it works a while, but then somethings build the wall and make me fall down again just that time to try some other way.

An old trainingmate for me said a good thing to me last time, or at least I felted it good. It was that he know my situation, but he cant understand the way I feel, beacuse he havent been there him self yet. And that felted great to hear.

On Thursday evening I have my Armwrestling training again and I hope it will be a real hard training. My arms are screaming after it now....



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0