back on track again...

I know bad bad bad updates here I KNOW...

The latest weeks haven't been so much trainig. Because before I went to Gothenburg for World Challenge I did not feel for train and the same week as the competition were I had such a ache in my belly only because of the competition so I did not had any energy to write when everything felt wrong.

But a short tell about before-during-after World Challenge.
My trip started already on Thursday when I went up to Storuman for a light Armwrestling training and a fun eve with Frida. The training went good, and during the week and the week before I had been REALLY  nervuos. So it was a great relax just beeing with her during all day before the travel to the south. I did then weight 73 something and I should at the sunday compete in -70 kg. But I ate a good meal then so I wouldn't loose any energy during friday.

On friday we did just taked it easy and relaxing and almost just waiting for the travel. All I ate that day were crispbread and I did also drink 2-3 cups of coffee, (not that much but little bit at least.) At the bus I had planned to sleep almost during the whole trip, It tooked us 15 hours to get from Storuman down to Gothenburg and I slept almost only 4 hours. And all I ate then were one small bite of a sandwish and I drank alot of water and 2 cups of coffee.

When we came to our hotel we had 5 hours until the weight in would have started and I were still not yet below 70 kg. Between 10am-1pm I sat in the sauna to loose the last 1½-2 kg. I didn't sat there nonstop, I tooked few breaks just watch the weight. When the time was 1pm I where so out of space (at least in my mind) and all I had in my mind were all my sweets that I had in my backpack and also FOOD. I were real hungry and I were tired and totally exhausted.

Then I became my turn to weight in and there I bacame real nervous beacuse I didn't knew for sure how much the test-scale weight wrong and at the weight in they told us to weigth at most 69.9 kg  I hope for sure I did that.
When I stood on the scale i asked the one there what it stood. I had 2 times to weight in one to see and the second if I didnt make it the 1st time. And she said:
-You weight 69.8 kg. Ohh, I had make it on my first. It felt great.

Then the days goes on and I spend it with all those I hadn't met for a while and just relax.  Then it was the competiton and I did not felt that good. Last time I competed in left arm my wrist became injured.. again, so this time were I acctually scared of compete with it. I won only one match, i became not that glad of that but it was okey. My strongest arm is my right arm so I put no pressure at all on my left.

Then after some hours it was time for competing again, now with right arm. I knew now it would go better. HAHA that was what I thought. I did only won one match, but it was real close that i should have lost both first matches. It was only luck that I won my second match.

The first Match in right were against Camilla (a great super armwrestler that won Golden arm pro +65 kg right arm this year. And she a great armwrestler.) I lost against her but i did got a good side pressure in the beginning but I did not had any chanses at all to give her a match.
 
The second match were against Anna, (a girl I trained with before and we joked during the last year in the autumn that when I change club we will meet eachother, cause we havent met eachother before even if we had compete in the same class.) So now it happend and she got me into a good hook and I was lost, I cant hook in my right arm so she pulled me down and in the same second I knew she had won the referee said she got an elbow foul. Than I turned back on again and got full focus and she droped all her focus. So I won that match easily. But that didnt fell good, I dont like win matches like that when my opponent dropes her focus because of a restart. 

Then It was the third match now against Sarah, I knew she had developed alot since we met eachother at the Swedish nationals last year and she where there close to hit my in my right arm but then I didn't alowed her to win so after a slip and straps I did my all for win the match and I did. This time, we both went out on a top and it became straps and I had no energy at all to give her a match so she won. BUT, next year I will be back on track again and then she not gonna win. I am going to have my revenge. Hehe. 

The third match tooked real heard on my and it broke me down real hard.  Not about loosing the the match beacuse, I know I cant win all time It was just that I became that surprised that I had such a little energy to give her a match.

Yeah yeah, thats the hard story of the truth. Hehe, The week after we came home and also this week had been almost none training at all for me beacuse I have been tired all daya long and have been sleeping to the late day.

But this week I have been armwrestling twice already. The first session were in Storuman monday eve and that were godd session and the next were yesterday(thuesday) and it wasn't the best but okey. All since we came home from Gothenburg I have this beautiful ache in my arm what  (at least in sweden dont know for sure what the call it abroad) we called and "rookieache" and compares it with tooth ache. HAHA I have been have it before but not this long time and I still feel it.

Next week will start with hard training again and I Will also start my program for Europeans 2010. That my biggest goal for now.

Yeah I told you few weeks ago that I should admit what my "secret weapon" for the competition were when I trained/worked out. All the times I became tired and felt it was to heavy I put Irina Makeeva's, ( a great russian armwrestler), face in front of me and told my self that If I gonna win over her I must became STRONGER. And that made develope ALOT at elast at the gym. It felt great doing that, the sad thing was that I didn't met her in any arm. (She won the whole competiton easilys so I wouldnt have any chances at all  because she is the best Female Armwretler in the whole world.) But I wanted to meet her 'cause I hadn't done that before and it would have been great to feel HOW extremely strong she is.
This was all for now.Train hard and enjoy life...


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0