The year was 2006

Here I will tell a Story that tooked place during 2006, a very meaningfull year for me. So much happend.

In the starts of the year me and two friends planned that we during this year Should eat NO sweets at all. If someone of us did. We should shave of all the hair on the head. Can tell you that none of us ate sweets that year.

I were also planning to start in the club that Malin Kleinsmith wanted to started up then and she was one I had SO much respect for then and still have. She was then for me a GREAT armwrestler, and that I should start train with her were huge. In the start of the year she sould have an interview for some english radio station I think, and she had some other armwrestlers at her home then so we afterwards had the training. That was cool for me, and my english were not good, hehe or I was not that brave so I dare use it in the same level as I do now.

During that training she told me:
- You can't be that slow, if you continue being that slow, you will loose every single matches in every competition ahead. 
We did an start-excersice then and I was worst on that, I think I did 10 starts and "won" only one. Haha, I was SLOW.
The club starts and at the training there are many box-exercises and many start-exercises and all the regular techniquetraining. I became even more stronger and stronger and I did loose some weight. During the whole year I lost around 7 kg. And got much more strenght.

The Swedish National were in the end of April and then I planned to compete in -70 kg. I did not succeed with that and at the weight in i weight 70.4 kg. One hour left and I thought I couldn´t not loose the last 4 hectograms. I competed in +70 then.  In the seniorclass both me and that woman who should have compete in -70 went up a class, because we were all alone in our each class. So we diceded that we both wanted more oponnents so we write us in +80 kg. It should have been me and some other girl in -80 but when she first saw she should have been alone (cause i should have compete in -70kg) she wrote her up in +80.

I was not that happy of not compete in the class I planned for. So I compete in +70 kg junior and +80 kg senior. In juniorclass that was only me and one other girl and in senior we were 5 women I think in that class. I won in my both arms in the junior and qualifiy to the swedish team and I came 4 and 5 in the senior. It was not the best day for me, but I were in the Sweden Team and had my goal for the Worlds in Manschester in October-November.

In the early summer we had a "showday",and competition in Stockholm, we both had an beginnercompetition and a procompetition and we also learn out and showed armwrestling. There were also other sports and the whole event were called "Nationaldays game".
 
Beacuse my left wrist were quite injured I only competed in my right arm and I had two other competitior in my class. Zhanna from Latvia and Felicia "Felle" from Flen (then eskilstuna) and I didnt felt that great in my arm or anything so I were real nervous and I knew I could not win over any of them. 
Then Felicia had  medals both from the Europeans and the Worlds in both junior- and seniorclass and Zhanna were also a great armwrestler, I cannot remember what she had won before that.

My results of that competition were that I gave Zhanna a hard fight and I did what I have not done before. I won over Felicia. I became real happy, and then I knew, now I CAN, it is not impossible. Over a whole year before she had won over me in every single match.

The year went on forward and it was not the year with most competiitons for me. I continue to train hard and also starts to train at the gym in my school. I became even more stronger and stronger and my dream of compete in england became closer and closer. My goals for that competition were to won over Dawn Higson from England, (2004 years junior world champion in+67kg - class was like that before). I had contact with her over msn and she knew what I wanted.

At the Nordic Championship around 2-3 weeks or so before the worlds I were so nervouse about the weight in. All I wanted this time was to compete in -70 kg. During the week my weight had been 67-68 but I did not thought I could make it. I did, something over 60 did not hear what they say, I could have been on 68 or so. I beacme real glad when I heard I was below 70 kg so I just went forward to pay the fee for compete.

I called my mum and told her that I did it. That day I came 3rd in my right arm and 4th in my left in the juniors and in the senior class I came 2nd in right arm and 3rd in left arm. I was happy then, the girl who came 3rd in left arm in the junior were one I trained with and I knew she wanted that. I was glad for her sake. 

The worlds came even more closer and in the last minute I knew I could travel there. The economic were real close to stop me from compete there. But in the end I got all the money I needed. Now I had a new problem instead... my weight.. I should compete in +70 kg junior and -80 kg senior but I wegiht 67.. what should I do? I did not wanna be to easy. I should comepete in those classes without problems beacuse I can go up a class if im too easy, but not contrary. So that was cool.

At the weight in, in manschester I were real nervouse and I had ate so much and when the scales showed 70.4 I was calm. 

The competiton begins and I did my best... Finally there were my match against Dawn Higson in right arm (think it was that arm).. I were so loades and she too, now I should do what I had train for during the autumn... We take our grip and 'ready go!' I smashed her down and after that I gave her a real big hug... I had done what I was there for...

She came after me from the stage and started talk to me. I saw her crying and she said:
- Look what you have done, you made me so happy for you, I cry of happiness. And she gave me a big smile.
She knew my goal and knew how much that meant to me. We hug eachother for long and were both the same happy. Then Malin comes to us and asked:
- Who won? 
I answerd that I did, but she hadn´t realize who won beacuse both were the same happy. 
She also knew my goal for that competition but she hadn't understood that I never done that before and when she saw Dawn cry she asked her why and I told her it was because I finally won. Malin laughed and said:
- I thought you had beat her before, I didn't understood this should been the first time for you.

My places for that competition became 4th in right arm and 6th place in left arm, junior +70 kg and my compete weight were 67-68 kg. 

The two days after I competed in senior, in left arm isn't that much to say. I lost two matches in row and came on 11th place but my wrist were injured and it hurt. But I did my best and was not dissatisfied over that.

The last day, day number three. In the morning one of my shoulders was hurting alot and I sat by the breakfast table and said 
- Ouch, it hurts, uuh... I said that most for my self, because I couldn't lift my right arm, the one I should compete with that day.. 'haha this is over' was my only thought.
 
Then Malin sat opposite me by the table and she looked down in her plate and said to me without watching.
- Stop, complain, you wanna leave Walk Over?
- No, not at all. Were my answer.
- Then stop complain. You have two choises, eather you leave Walk Over and became dissastified over your choise or you compete. Focus deep inside you and make all the pain became strenght. I know you not wanna leave walk over. So why complain? If you wanna do your best. Focus on the breath, your adrenaline, and think all can be strenght, all your pain is strenght. When she said that she didn't look at me and her voice were cold as ice.

I had that respect for her so I didnt said anything. The competition started and a few while before my class should start, I began my load up. I focused on the breath, and thought that all my pain was strenght... I did that over and over again. I won my first match and lost the second one against some woman who had a strange grip. I didn't know where she came from.  And I had done some things that were not good. I werent that satisfied over that match and knew I should have won. I won two more matches and then I met her again I did much more better now but I lost, but now I was satisfied.

After that, some in the team told me I did a great match against the Russian women, all I knew where that i haven't met a russin one. One girl I trained with beg to smile ant that I should be happy. 
What I didnt know then where that I was shocked. I couldn't smile but I felt happy. But noone belived me because I didnt look happy at all. Hehe. When I sat on the bus later that day, I felt inside me something was wrong but I didnt know what.

When we came to our hotel, I gave our team captain a hug and told him he had done a great job during that competition. I stayed outside alone and after some minutes I started to cry. I didnt know why beacuse I weren't sad at all. I sat there and thinking... After around 15-20 minutes all droped of my shoulders.

The only one I had lost against that day, in the senior class, was the russian woman, the one I gave a hard match, the one with that strange grip. I were proud, first time in my life I was real proud of something I had done. I cried beacuse of happiness. Now afterwards that feeling were great.

When I came inside the hotel some asked me what happend, why I sat outside alone. I told them and start cried again. I couldnt stop it. I just cried and cried for 10-15 minutes more without any choises to stop it.

That year was one of the most meaningful year in my whole life. And I knew I could do good results at the big championships.. I ended up 11th place in left arm and 7th place in right arm senior with 14 competitors -80 kg and my weigtht were as I told you below 70 kg. That week, is one week that still means alot to me, and I learned me alot of things and I also learn to know more friends then. And I had spoked ALOT of english, and felt it hade became good.

That year, I had done what I earlier thought was impossible for me. And I learn me that 'If I want reach my goals, i just have to belive in that and do my absolutely best. Then It will work.'

Now its time for me to eat and I write this story in swedish tomorrow. I will travel to Storuman and train there and I'm back home tomorrow.



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0