home sweet home

Finally I'm back home, in my own place again. All since few days before x-mas I have wisiting my parents in Stockholm. Something fun with that trip were that I now can train reeaally hard again. All since I won the gold and bronze at the worlds 2007 all my power has dissapeared and I have all since then WANT to start train HARD again but I havent got any power. So during this year I acctually have lost alot of strenght and my arms has been little bit thinner.

2008 werent the best year for me at the competitions. Sure the results has been goos, but when you the day after the competition even more exhausted then normal you feel something is wrong. I had no power for training and the competitons sucked at least when its about my competeing power.

This year will be a year with only "small" competititons, yes World Challenge is a big one, but i compete there only because its the first time and its in Sweden. I even got a competition in the north village Called Arjeplog in January 31th.
Except these two competitions I might compete in two other small competitions. Wild Arm in Storuman (around 100km northwest from where I live), in the end of june or beginning of July and Vindelälvsbrytet in Sorsele (around 70 km north from Storuman).

All those years I have been armwrestling I have had a lot of injuries so I will also have this year to let it heal so I next year are stronger then ever and take my first medal at the Europans and got something better than my earlier 4th places.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0