Some comments....

Some fun, some bad sounded, some wierd comments during all those years as an armwrestler.

I have heard alot of comments during all those years I have been competeing. I will share some of them:

1. - When you have won one match you know you have beat all the competitior in that country 
Heidi Andersson at the European Championship 2004 when I did my first international competition.

2. - You know you cant beat me, 'cause you´re to old and weak.
Robin Lundgren (a wonderful armwrestling friend om mine), few years ago when I asked him why I couldn't beat him.

3. - All you nead is to screaam and BAAAAM!!! they're down at the pad and you've won. I promise you it feels much better and you will be also much stronger then.
Emma Clark during the European Championship 2007.

4. - You can't loose any weight, only if you cut a leg or two.
Said by my loveley ex-clubmate Jesper when I start thinking of loosing weight for competeing in -70 kg some years ago.

5. - Ooh, your feet stood right.
My ex-coach Anders when he congratulated me after my second competition when I had won the right arm class at the Club Championship 2003


6. -  Look what you have done, you made me so happy for you, I cry of happiness.
Dawn Higson a Brittish Armwrestler, after I won against her the first time at the World Championship 2006.

I know I have heard even more comments, but these is few of them, and I can't remember more for the moment. I might write more comments some other times... It is fun to remeber all the things that have been said.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Gammelsara

Träning tränarsyn och utveckling

RSS 2.0